skip navigation

Class of 2016

The WBCA is proud to announce their 2016 Hall of Fame class.  Inductees will be honored at the annual Hall of Fame Banquet that takes place on September 24th at the Wilderness Lodge in Wisconsin Dells.

High School Coaches
Rob Bosshart, Spring Valley
Rich Cleveland, Madison East
Jewel Henke, Lancaster
Saint Jimenez, Kenosha Tremper
Tom Klawitter, Janesville Parker
Brad Minter, McFarland/Oregon
Jim Myers, Barneveld
Bob Neja, Messmer / West Bend East
Tim Reuter, Pewaukee
Darwin Schramm, Kettle Moraine Lutheran
Terri Schumacher, Oshkosh West / Plymouth

Boy Players
Craig Anderson, Madison La Follette
Brian Garner, Milwaukee Washington
Chris Jones, Milwaukee Hamilton
Trevor Powell, Milwaukee Washington
Kevin Rankin, De Pere Abbott Pennings
David Tucker, Superior Cathedral

Girl Players
Amy (Bauer) Rohrcheib, Durand
Laura (Coenen) Ryan, Neenah
Kathy Hagerstrom, Neenah
Katrina (Hannaford) Christie, Eau Claire Memorial
Dee Dee Pate, Milwaukee Washington
Kelley (Paulus) Baer, La Crosse Central

Assistant Coach

Dick Luther, UW-Waukesha / Waukesha South

Marvin Fuller, Milwaukee
Jeff Kaleas, Mount Horeb
Rick Riehl, West Bend

Tom Frieder, Manitowoc

Class of 2015

The following honorees will be inducted into the WBCA Hall of Fame on September 26th at the annual Hall of Fame Banquet.

Ted Alberson, Flambeau
James Bartlett, Barron
Eric Briehl, Potosi/River Valley
Tom DePagter, Oostburg
Peter Kittel, Brillion
Lee LeMahieu, Ozaukee
Jeff Lewiston, New Berlin West
Tom Neises, Xavier/Notre Dame/St. Mary Springs/Seneca
Tim Omen, Randolph
Connie Tilley, St. Norbert
Bill Uelmen, Regis

Gwen Hoekstra, Fall Creek
James Legge, Auburndale
Albert Jackson, Milwaukee King
Warren Otto, Two Rivers


Lisa Bonnell, Merrill
Brenda Brunner, Pius XI
Karie Cattanach, Markesan
Theresa Huff, Milwaukee Riverside
Janet Huff, Milwaukee Riverside
Sue Vielbig, Oakfield
Amy Wiersma, Randolph

Tom Flynn, Messmer
Stan Johnson, Eau Claire
Damon Key, Marquette
Sam Okey, Cassville
Pat Richter, Madison East
Ellis Turrentine, Milwaukee Lincoln
TJ Van Wie, Wisconsin Dells

Dave & Joy Royston, Wisconsin Dells

Terry Maloney, Elm Grove


Please click here to fill out a nomination for the WBCA Hall of Fame.

Induction Guidelines

Nominees for coach must have maintained the highest possible standards of the coaching profession, and in doing so, contributed to the excellence of the game of basketball in the state of Wisconsin. Preferred criteria is as follows:

1. An active coach must have no less than twenty (20) years of experience as a head basketball coach in the state of Wisconsin.

2. A retired coach must have no less than fifteen (15) years of experience as a head basketball coach in the state of Wisconsin and must be retired for at least one (1) year before induction.  

3. Nominees for friends of basketball must be persons who have made a substantial contribution to Wisconsin basketball through their duties or deeds.

4.  Nominees for referee must have at least 25 years of referring experience.

5. A player must be at least 20 years after his or her high school playing career.

Anyone who is nominated but not inducted into the Hall of Fame will remain on the active list and need not be renominated for consideration in following years.

Anyone who wishes to nominate a candidate for possible induction into the Hall of Fame can obtain nomination forms via the nomination page of this website.